Daily Archives: June 15, 2013

Fires Burning

Posted on

I have been super busy this week with finals at school, work every other day, and Jim being so busy as he is the acting 1SG (first sergeant) at work right now. As it’s been on the news all week, Colorado is dealing with fighting a few, to put it mildly, wildfires right now. The Black Forest Fire, burning north of Colorado Springs, my hometown, weighs heavily on my heart. It has displaced (as of now) some 38,000 people, burned around 15,700 acres, destroyed around 400 homes and there have been 2 confirmed deaths in this fire. They got a small amount of rain today and the fire, after 3 days of burning, is at about 30% containment. I have numerous family and friends in Colorado Springs, luckily, who are all a safe distance from the fire. But, Colorado always has, and always will, be my home – no matter how far away I live now. I just hope that the fire is under control soon and I pray for the people who have lost their homes.  

Image

The Ultimate Oxymoron

My journey (with my husband) of infertility and (hopefully) finding my way to the joy of pregnancy and mommy-hood.

Still a Mama Wannabe

Journaling my journey through infertility and IVF

Finding Fertility

My journey (with my husband) of infertility and (hopefully) finding my way to the joy of pregnancy and mommy-hood.

onmywaytohealth

a new mama trying to stay on the good side of health

Laughing IS Conceivable

My journey (with my husband) of infertility and (hopefully) finding my way to the joy of pregnancy and mommy-hood.